Regions and Counties information in Scotland.

Scotland is a country that is part of the United Kingdom, with an area of 77,933 km2 (30,090 sq mi). The capital is Edinburgh, The National language is English and regional language is British Sign Language, Scots, Scottish Gaelic. There are 32 regions in Scotland.

General Information for Scotland
Name Scotland
Anthem Various
Status Country
Capital Edinburgh
National Language English
Regional Language British Sign Language, Scots, Scottish Gaelic
Religion 53.8% Christian, 36.7% no religion, 2.6% other, 7.0% unknown
Area 77,933 km2 (30,090 sq mi)
Population 5,404,700
Timezone Greenwich Mean Time (UTC)
Summer Timezone British Summer Time (UTC+1)

List of Places in Scotland

Name Area
Cleish Perth and Kinross
Scarista Eilean Siar
Ashkirk Scottish Borders
Reiss Highland
Innerwick East Lothian
Cupar Fife
Woodend Fife
Spey Bay Moray
Laurencekirk Aberdeenshire
Macbiehill Scottish Borders

List of Areas in Scotland

Name European divisions
Aberdeen City UKM50
Aberdeenshire UKM50
Angus UKM21
Argyll and Bute UKM63
City of Edinburgh UKM25
Clackmannanshire UKM22
Dumfries and Galloway UKM32
Dundee City UKM21
East Ayrshire UKM33
East Dunbartonshire UKM31
East Lothian UKM23
East Renfrewshire UKM35
Eilean Siar UKM64
Falkirk UKM26
Fife UKM22
Glasgow City UKM34
Highland UKM6
Inverclyde UKM35
Midlothian UKM23
Moray UKM62
1 2 ››