Regions and Counties information in Scotland.

Scotland is a country that is part of the United Kingdom, with an area of 77,933 km2 (30,090 sq mi). The capital is Edinburgh, The National language is English and regional language is British Sign Language, Scots, Scottish Gaelic. There are 32 regions in Scotland.

General Information for Scotland
Name Scotland
Anthem Various
Status Country
Capital Edinburgh
National Language English
Regional Language British Sign Language, Scots, Scottish Gaelic
Religion 53.8% Christian, 36.7% no religion, 2.6% other, 7.0% unknown
Area 77,933 km2 (30,090 sq mi)
Population 5,404,700
Timezone Greenwich Mean Time (UTC)
Summer Timezone British Summer Time (UTC+1)

List of Places in Scotland

Name Area
Chapelhall North Lanarkshire
Muirton Perth and Kinross
South Cuan Argyll and Bute
Uiginish Highland
Montrose Angus
Cardross Argyll and Bute
Salsburgh North Lanarkshire
Tyndrum Stirling
Ballinluig Perth and Kinross
Cliff Eilean Siar

List of Areas in Scotland

Name European divisions
North Ayrshire UKM33
North Lanarkshire UKM36
Orkney Islands UKM65
Perth and Kinross UKM27
Renfrewshire UKM35
Scottish Borders UKM24
Shetland Islands UKM66
South Ayrshire UKM37
South Lanarkshire UKM38
Stirling UKM27
West Dunbartonshire UKM31
West Lothian UKM28
‹‹ 1 2 ››