Regions and Counties information in Wales.

Wales is a country that is part of the United Kingdom, with an area of 20,779 km2 (8,023 sq mi). The capital is Cardiff, The National language is Welsh English and regional language is -. There are 22 regions in Wales.

General Information for Wales
Name Wales
Anthem Hen Wlad Fy Nhadau
Status Country
Capital Cardiff
National Language Welsh English
Regional Language -
Religion Christian
Area 20,779 km2 (8,023 sq mi)
Population 3,063,456
Timezone Greenwich Mean Time (UTC)
Summer Timezone British Summer Time (UTC+1)

List of Places in Wales

Name Area
Llanrhychwyn Conwy
Cwmsymlog Ceredigion
Llanllywel Monmouthshire
Gabalfa Cardiff
Llethryd Swansea
Gwenddwr Powys
Ton Kenfig Bridgend
Talog Carmarthenshire
Marchwiel Wrexham
Llangain Carmarthenshire

List of Areas in Wales

Name European divisions
Blaenau Gwent UKL16
Bridgend UKL17
Caerphilly UKL16
Cardiff UKL22
Carmarthenshire UKL14
Ceredigion UKL14
Conwy UKL13
Denbighshire UKL13
Flintshire UKL23
Gwynedd UKL12
Isle of Anglesey UKL11
Merthyr Tydfil UKL15
Monmouthshire UKL21
Neath Port Talbot UKL17
Newport UKL21
Pembrokeshire UKL14
Powys UKL24
Rhondda Cynon Taf UKL15
Swansea UKL18
Torfaen UKL16
1 2 ››