Regions and Counties information in Wales.

Wales is a country that is part of the United Kingdom, with an area of 20,779 km2 (8,023 sq mi). The capital is Cardiff, The National language is Welsh English and regional language is -. There are 22 regions in Wales.

General Information for Wales
Name Wales
Anthem Hen Wlad Fy Nhadau
Status Country
Capital Cardiff
National Language Welsh English
Regional Language -
Religion Christian
Area 20,779 km2 (8,023 sq mi)
Population 3,063,456
Timezone Greenwich Mean Time (UTC)
Summer Timezone British Summer Time (UTC+1)

List of Places in Wales

Name Area
Pendine Carmarthenshire
Resolven Neath Port Talbot
Scwrfa Blaenau Gwent
Hubberston Pembrokeshire
Coedcae Torfaen
Llanfair Gwynedd
Nant Ffrancon Gwynedd
Cwmbran Torfaen
Llanymynech Powys
Rhydyclafdy Gwynedd

List of Areas in Wales

Name European divisions
Vale of Glamorgan UKL22
Wrexham UKL23
‹‹ 1 2 ››