Dorset, South West England

Districts and Places information in Dorset.

Dorset is a county in the South West England of England. Dorset is composed of 6 geographically different areas, They are East Dorset, West Dorset, Purbeck, Weymouth and Portland, North Dorset, Christchurch.

General Information for Dorset
Name Dorset
Region South West England
Country England
ISO 3166-1-2 GB-DOR
European divisions UKK22
Hierarchical codes GB.DS

List of Places in Dorset

Name District
Chickerell West Dorset
High Hall East Dorset
Broadwindsor West Dorset
West Bourton North Dorset
Crendell East Dorset
Muckleford West Dorset
Nottington Weymouth and Portland
West Orchard North Dorset
Druce West Dorset
Grimstone West Dorset

List of Districts in Dorset

Name Hierarchical codes
East Dorset GB.DS.ED
West Dorset GB.DS.WD
Purbeck GB.DS.PU
Weymouth and Portland GB.DS.WP
North Dorset GB.DS.ND
Christchurch GB.DS.CH
1 ››