Essex, East of England

Districts and Places information in Essex.

Essex is a county in the East of England of England. Essex is composed of 12 geographically different areas, They are Chelmsford, Braintree, Uttlesford, Brentwood, Tendring, Colchester, Castle Point, Basildon, Harlow, Rochford, Maldon, Epping Forest.

General Information for Essex
Name Essex
Region East of England
Country England
ISO 3166-1-2 GB-ESS
European divisions UKH3
Hierarchical codes GB.EX

List of Places in Essex

Name District
Dovercourt Tendring
Nazeing Epping Forest
North Fambridge Maldon
West Horndon Brentwood
Bardfield Saling Braintree
Wakes Colne Colchester
Pentlow Braintree
Witham Braintree
Helions Bumpstead Braintree
Panfield Braintree

List of Districts in Essex

Name Hierarchical codes
Chelmsford GB.EX.CH
Braintree GB.EX.BT
Uttlesford GB.EX.UT
Brentwood GB.EX.BW
Tendring GB.EX.TE
Colchester GB.EX.CO
Castle Point GB.EX.CP
Basildon GB.EX.BA
Harlow GB.EX.HA
Rochford GB.EX.RO
Maldon GB.EX.MA
Epping Forest GB.EX.EF
1 ››