Greater Manchester, North West England

metropolitan counties and Places information in Greater Manchester.

Greater Manchester is a metropolitan county in the North West England of England. Greater Manchester consists of the 10 metropolitan boroughs of Rochdale, Bolton, Bury, Salford, Stockport, Trafford, Tameside, Oldham, Manchester, Wigan.

General Information for Greater Manchester
Name Greater Manchester
Region North West England
Country England
ISO 3166-1-2 GB-GTM
European divisions UKD3
Hierarchical codes GB.GM

List of Places in Greater Manchester

Name County
Boothstown Salford
South Lancashire Industrial Estate Wigan
Burnedge Rochdale
Stanley Green Trading Estate Stockport
Hindley Wigan
Pendlebury Salford
Ince Wigan
Wardley Industrial Estate Salford
Milnrow Rochdale
Golborne Dale Wigan

List of Metropolitan counties in Greater Manchester

Name Hierarchical codes
Rochdale GB.RD
Bolton GB.BT
Bury GB.BR
Salford GB.ZF
Stockport GB.SK
Trafford GB.TD
Tameside GB.TM
Oldham GB.OL
Manchester GB.MN
Wigan GB.WN
1 ››