Leicestershire, East Midlands

Districts and Places information in Leicestershire.

Leicestershire is a county in the East Midlands of England. Leicestershire is composed of 7 geographically different areas, They are Blaby, Oadby and Wigston, Hinckley and Bosworth, Harborough, Melton, Charnwood, North West Leicestershire.

General Information for Leicestershire
Name Leicestershire
Region East Midlands
Country England
ISO 3166-1-2 GB-LEC
European divisions UKF22
Hierarchical codes GB.LE

List of Places in Leicestershire

Name District
Barsby Melton
Nanpantan Charnwood
Kibworth Harborough
Gaddesby Melton
Woodhouse Eaves Charnwood
Harston Melton
Carlton Hinckley and Bosworth
Charley North West Leicestershire
Cold Overton Melton
Noseley Harborough

List of Districts in Leicestershire

Name Hierarchical codes
Blaby GB.LE.BL
Oadby and Wigston GB.LE.OW
Hinckley and Bosworth GB.LE.HB
Harborough GB.LE.HA
Melton GB.LE.ME
Charnwood GB.LE.CH
North West Leicestershire GB.LE.NL
1 ››