North Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber

Districts and Places information in North Yorkshire.

North Yorkshire is a county in the Yorkshire and the Humber of England. North Yorkshire is composed of 7 geographically different areas, They are Hambleton, Scarborough, Selby, Craven, Harrogate, Richmondshire, Ryedale.

General Information for North Yorkshire
Name North Yorkshire
Region Yorkshire and the Humber
Country England
ISO 3166-1-2 GB-NYK
European divisions UKE22
Hierarchical codes GB.NY

List of Places in North Yorkshire

Name District
Danby Scarborough
Gunnerside Richmondshire
East Heslerton Ryedale
Woodhall Selby
Kirkby Malham Craven
Goldsborough Scarborough
Cracoe Craven
Kilnsey Craven
Lund House Green Harrogate
Filey Scarborough

List of Districts in North Yorkshire

Name Hierarchical codes
Hambleton GB.NY.HM
Scarborough GB.NY.SC
Selby GB.NY.SE
Craven GB.NY.CR
Harrogate GB.NY.HR
Richmondshire GB.NY.RI
Ryedale GB.NY.RY
1 ››