Lancashire, North West England

Districts and Places information in Lancashire.

Lancashire is a county in the North West England of England. Lancashire is composed of 12 geographically different areas, They are Hyndburn, Lancaster, West Lancashire, Wyre, Preston, Chorley, Ribble Valley, Rossendale, Pendle, Burnley, Fylde, South Ribble.

General Information for Lancashire
Name Lancashire
Region North West England
Country England
ISO 3166-1-2 GB-LAN
European divisions UKD4
Hierarchical codes GB.LA

List of Places in Lancashire

Name District
Wesham Fylde
Ireby Lancaster
Cockerham Lancaster
Burrow Lancaster
Wiswell Ribble Valley
Blacko Pendle
Burnham Trading Park Burnley
Ansdell Fylde
Scotforth Lancaster
Ribchester Ribble Valley

List of Districts in Lancashire

Name Hierarchical codes
Hyndburn GB.LA.HY
Lancaster GB.LA.LN
West Lancashire GB.LA.WL
Preston GB.LA.PR
Chorley GB.LA.CH
Ribble Valley GB.LA.RV
Rossendale GB.LA.RO
Pendle GB.LA.PE
Burnley GB.LA.BU
Fylde GB.LA.FY
South Ribble GB.LA.SR
1 ››