Regions and Counties information in England.

England is a country that is part of the United Kingdom, with an area of 130,279 km2 (50,301 sq mi). The capital is London, The National language is English and regional language is Cornish. There are 9 regions in England.

General Information for England
Name England
Anthem Various proposed
Status Country
Capital London
National Language English
Regional Language Cornish
Religion Church of England
Area 130,279 km2 (50,301 sq mi)
Population 54,786,300
Timezone Greenwich Mean Time (UTC)
Summer Timezone British Summer Time (UTC+1)

List of Counties in England

Name Region
Cumbria North West England
Windsor and Maidenhead South East England
Redcar and Cleveland North East England
Dorset South West England
South Gloucestershire South West England
Warwickshire West Midlands
Hertfordshire East of England
Surrey South East England
Bedford East of England
City of Nottingham East Midlands

List of Regions in England

Name European divisions
South East England UKJ
Greater London UKI
Yorkshire and the Humber UKE
East of England UKH
West Midlands UKG
North West England UDK
South West England UKK
East Midlands UKF
North East England UKC
1 ››