South Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber

metropolitan counties and Places information in South Yorkshire.

South Yorkshire is a metropolitan county in the Yorkshire and the Humber of England. South Yorkshire consists of the 4 metropolitan boroughs of Doncaster, Rotherham, Barnsley, Sheffield.

General Information for South Yorkshire
Name South Yorkshire
Region Yorkshire and the Humber
Country England
ISO 3166-1-2 GB-SYK
European divisions UKE3
Hierarchical codes GB.SY

List of Places in South Yorkshire

Name County
Roughbirchworth Barnsley
Kiveton Park Station Rotherham
Hampole Doncaster
Scawsby Doncaster
Dungworth Sheffield
High Hoyland Barnsley
Aughton Rotherham
Warmsworth Doncaster
Bromley Barnsley
Kilnhurst Rotherham

List of Metropolitan counties in South Yorkshire

Name Hierarchical codes
Doncaster GB.DC
Rotherham GB.RH
Barnsley GB.BX
Sheffield GB.SV
1 ››